NMMA Hall of Fame Award

The National Marine Manufacturers Association Hall of Fame was established in 1988 to recognize and honor individuals whose names and deeds are synonymous with the pursuit of quality, innovation, and perfection within their sphere of expertise; and those who have made or continue to make substantial and lasting contributions toward the advancement of the marine industry. Excellence in the areas of product development, competitive activities, environmental protection, legislative support, and arts and entertainment can be considered for the award. It is NMMA’s most prestigious recognition.
2015: Robert Long, JRL Ventures, Inc./Marine Concepts and Dusty McCoy, Brunswick Corporation

Dustan "Dusty" McCoy
Robert "Bob" Long

2013: Ralph Meloon, Sr., Correct Craft

Ralph Meloon, Sr.

2012: Phil Dyskow, Yamaha Marine Group Company

Phil Dyskow

2011: Robert Deputy, Godfrey Marine

Robert Deputy

2007: Richard Bertram, Bertram Yachts and Paul Kuck, Regal Marine

Paul Kuck
Richard Bertram

2006: Johnny Morris, Bass Pro Shops

Johnny Morris

2004: Dick Rowe, Indmar Products

Dick Rowe

2003: Bob and Bill Healey, Viking Yachts and Jeff Napier, NMMA

Bob and Bill Healey
Jeff Napier

2002: Eddie Smith, Grady-White

Eddie Smith

2001: Pack St. Clair, Cobalt

Pack St. Clair

2000: Don Rocheleau, Don Rocheleau Associates

Don Rocheleau

1999: Leon Slikkers

Leon Slikkers

1998: Robert Hammond, Hammond Boat Company

Robert Hammond

1997: Charles A. Jones, Boating Industry

Charles A. Jones

1996: Jack B. Hargrave, J.B. Hargrave Naval Architect and Richard T. Fisher, Boston Whaler

Jack B. Hargrave
Richard T. Fisher

1995: John F. Morse, Jr., Morse Controls and Sylvan “Ham” Hamberger, Tracker Marine

John F. Morse, Jr.
Sylvan “Ham” Hamberger

1994: Forrest Wood, Ranger Boats and John Rybovich, Rybovich and Sons Boat Works

Forrest Wood
John Rybovich

1993: Hobie Alter, Hobie Cat Company and J. Orin Edson, Bayliner Boats

Hobie Alter
J. Orin Edson

1992: C. Raymond Hunt, C. Raymond Hunt Associates and The Thompsons, Thompson Brothers Boat Company

C. Raymond Hunt
The Thompsons

1991: Olin Stephens II, Sparkman & Stephens and the Rosenfelds, Rosenfeld & Sons

Olin Stephens II
The Rosenfelds

1990: Charles D. Strang, Outboard Marine Corporation and Nathanael G. Herreshoff, Herreshoff Manufacturing Company

Charles D. Strang
Nathanael G. Herreshoff

1989: Alan J. Freedman, George M. Good, James R. Wynne, Ralph S. Evinrude and William Edward Muncey

Alan J. Freedman, 1923–1982
George M. Good, 1904–2000
James R. Wynne, 1929–1990
Ralph S. Evinrude, 1907–1986
William Edward Muncey, 1928–1981

1988: Elmer Carl Kiekhaefer, Charles Frederic Chapman, Garfield Arthur Wood, Ole Evinrude and Christopher Columbus Smith

Charles Frederic Chapman, 1881–1976
Christopher Columbus Smith, 1861–1939
Elmer Carl Kiekhaefer, 1906–1983
Garfield Arthur Wood, 1880–1971
Ole Evinrude, 1877–1934