Alan J. Freedman Memorial Leadership Award

Recipients of the NMMA Freedman Award are individuals who, in the course of their careers, have made outstanding contributions to the marine accessories industry through leadership, creativity, and personal motivation.  The following are the categories for consideration:
• Marine aftermarket or OEM manufacturer
• Marine representative
• Member of a marine-focused media
• Boat dealer
• Marine distributor
• Marine trade association staff person


Nominations to the 2021 Leadership Award program are now being accepted through December 11, 2020. A formal nomination application must be submitted for review.


Contact: Rachel Harmon
National Marine Manufacturers Association
Alan J. Freedman Memorial Leadership Nomination
View past recipients of this prestigious award.

1993: S.M. "Bud" Osgood, S.M. Osgood Co.

S.M. "Bud" Osgood